30 days!!!!!

2347441216_47195713b4

Let me tell you what it feels like being able to buy shoes from Charles and Keith.

Not actually buying them, but knowing that you can.

It feels surreal. So surreal I want to cry.

My hands shake at the thought of actually being able to afford splurging on nachos at forum; at having the moolah to buy a present for my cousin that she might actually like, at finally NOT caring what a slice of cheesecake costs…

I'mRichI'mRich

Oh dear God I think my eyes are welling up again.

I got paid. Somebody actually paid me to copy motifs off the internet and change the color. Somebody actually paid me.

Hear that? It’s the sound of millions of litte birds fluttering inside Hira’s heart singing that tune from Disney’s Cinderella…EXCEPT that, ladies and gentlemen I am no longer Cinderella surviving the month on a measley thousand rupees! I am Spartacus!!!!

Please hand me a tissue, I just can’t stop.

Is this what freedom meant to the muslims of India? Is this how Italian immigrants felt at the first sight of the Statue of Liberty? Is this how Elizabeth Taylor felt after every divorce?

Oh the joy…money is the greatest thing in the world.

Comments
8 Responses to “30 days!!!!!”
  1. pinkkay says:

    Lol! pateesa time again then 😀 or should it be Hershey’s kisses now that we are rich?
    alas i have yet to experience this feeling in its entirety 😦

  2. farooqk says:

    okay. youve lost it.

  3. Senilius says:

    Been there, felt that. 😛

  4. Faria says:

    *deep manly voice*
    “so hira…. you just won a million dollars….what are you going to do now?”
    ps: ur presents always kicked butt

  5. says:

    I couldn’t stop myself from jumping around with joy when I saw my paycheck; and jumping as in going around in circles, hopping about for a long long time.
    O_o.

    Bestestestest feeling everrr 😀

  6. Minerva says:

    Spend it well, love. Spend it on something you love.

  7. SK says:

    Heh. This reminded me of my first pay cheque. But you know what beats even this feeling? Buying your fist car. With your own money, in your own name, entirely and completely and unquestionably yours. As far as i can tell, that feeling is possibly the best a human being can ever hope to feel.

Leave a Reply

