I crave hot tea.

Life’s gotten to the point that I make myself a perfect cup of steaming tea, sit down to drink it, then remember I have fifteen odd things to do, the tension of which is causing this deep craving for a beverage I know I don’t have time to drink. Logic would dictate I complete the 15 odd things I was supposed to do before I sat down for a ‘cuppa’; hira-ness dictates I make tea, set it aside, complete the 15 odd things, and then drink it cold and bitter.

I could never have been a scientist. There is no reason in Hira.

I’ve downloaded Donnie Darko, and haven’t been able to watch it; found a book on Irish boxing (do not ask me why), couldn’t find time to open the cover; designed motifs on paper for my bags and haven’t found the will in me to scan them on to the pc. And here I am blogging about how I don’t have time while my tea is upstairs getting cold. Getting married is a hassle. People, take it from me. If you have the money, hire a wedding planner to oversee everything. If you don’t, elope.

Or if you’re Safi, stay in Singapore.

I wish eloping or court-marriage wasn’t so frowned upon in our society. It’d save my parents so much trouble. All I’d have to do is pack a few clothes and my checkbook and hitch a ride with my fiancé, and all they’d have to do is pretend they never saw it coming. There you go, problem solved. No tailors, no mehmaan, no ‘har doosre din koi daawat shawat’ and no stupid ceremony where all I get to do is sit on stage and stare at my fake nail studded hands. Tch. Pakistanis can never be scientists. There is no reason in Pakistanis.

Before everyone gets all het up- I’m kidding. Pakistanis can be scientists. Look at A Q Khan :P.

Normally I wouldn’t apologise but the T20’s have made people patriotic. It’ll take an ass-kicking from Sri Lanka to bring us back to our normal, apathetic selves.

November is so far away that I’m actually waiting for it; it’ll be the month when all this craziness will end. But just you wait. After 6 weeks you’ll find me blogging about how I dread the day that all this craziness will end.

There is no reason in Hira.

Comments
6 Responses to “”
  1. minerva says:

    LOL… good to see you back.

  2. farooqk says:

    its obvious why you cant wait to get married! hahaha followed by further hahahahah

  3. Pradeep says:

    Hmmm… I would love cold coffee… Ya, that performance by Pak team in T20 was superb. Good to see the flock tick again.

  4. anas says:

    ass-kicking from SriLanka..u sdhu’ve prayed fro something else 😀

  5. TheGoriWife says:

    I forget a cup of tea halfway through, even when I really wanted it to begin with. 🙂

  6. Leena S. says:

    🙂 prep’s keeping u really busy

Leave a Reply

