Return of Ze Moi

You ‘ve probably wondered whether I’m still alive. I wouldn’t be surprised if you thought I’d been murdered and buried somewhere, though honestly, if I’ll ever be murdered and buried under a parking lot or construction site it’ll be after 6 months. I don’t think SSS’ll let me die right now. For some reason, I think he actually likes me.

But I owe everyone (especially jinkibachi) an explanation. I had my thesis going on, which basically meant I was socially and emotionally strangled and then buried in a mound of printing paste, fabric and sewing thread. Before April I used to complain about my workload, but these past two months I couldn’t even find time to complain about my workload. I ditched ALI!! Can you imagine? My trusty PA and BAST FRAND (by the way dude, you have not been replaced- I shall forever remain your biggest fan and this is as much PDA as I will ever show). But now it’s all over. I have returned. I know you’ve missed me, your wait is over. Thank you for the love people, thank you!

Now, you’re probably crazy curious about what’s been going on in my life the past 2 months.  Well, my love for Quentin Tarantino has smoldered and now all but ashes remain…i am over him. I love him no more. Move over Quent- I am through with you. You had your chance, and you missed. Stick to your stick thin blondes, you psycho.

And I graduated. At least I will. University is over. I’m done. Four years are gone and I shall no more travel each morning to the land of Ghaggar. Frankly, I thought I’d miss it more than I do. Maybe it’ll hit me after summer. Right now I’m just relieved that I can get up at a normal human hour like ten in the morning, instead of waking at 6 to make a 9 o clock class.

Plus, maybe now I’ll actually get to keep my cell phone. Yes, ladies and gentlemen, my bag was hit again. I think I have a stalker. I’m pretty  sure that in some room at the TIP Boy’s hostel will be a shrine dedicated to me; decorated with my cellphones, wallet, lost poker chips, books, rulers and other bits of stationery, and my two thesis shirts. Sigh. Can you believe it?  Two shirts that I designed for my thesis have been stolen. From a locked room. Who is this crazy, love- struck demon? Why does he target just me? How can I be rid of this phantom of the Institute? By the way, his number’s  03433376624. Spread it to all your crazy stalker friends. Tell them it’s the real number of that hot Zong chick.

Oh, and my newspaper guy disappeared. For the last 4 days we haven’t been receiving our daily newspaper and considering the state of PTV News  and how we don’t have cable, I’m pretty clueless about what’s going on in the world. For some reason I can’t bring myself to read an online newspaper. I mean, I’m on the internet why the hell should I read the news? Why don’t I just look up bridal dresses instead? Or wedding cards?

Which reminds me, I’m getting married. This November.  To think, someone actually wants to marry me. Haw. Poor baby.

Yeah so I’m getting married, which means clothes shopping, and high maintenance tailors, and over- stressed mothers and a considerable lack of time for the more important things in life like watching dvds of all the shows I missed and making cheesecake. Sigh.

Anyway, I think this crap is enough for now. People, aye am ze back…zis is not ze end. Aye am ze yours until November (cheap faux-French wink)

Comments
13 Responses to “Return of Ze Moi”
  1. Absar says:

    You’re gonna graduate? Are you sure? I mean.. bara bol na bolo…

    😛

  2. jinkibachi says:

    i missed u like crazy!!..& glad to know my efforts were not entirely in vain 🙂
    Yayyyyyyyyyyy@wedding & graduation
    ab mera pateesa nikalo? 😀

  3. MAK says:

    Good to c u back…buy a drink, assume its friom and enjoy it….for two reasons Pakistan qualifying for the finals and ur return

  4. Leena S. says:

    finally!!!!!!! 😀
    someone stole ur thesis shirts? god, that must have been…ummmm….real bad.

    and trust me…u are better off without newspapers these days, better remain as ignorant as u can, knowing wats happening all around would only be painful

    goodluck with ur shadi shopping and as i am done with it, i can definitely help u with stuff if u want 🙂

  5. Anas Imtiaz says:

    Nah..never wondered abt u 😀

    why on earth would u wake up at 6 for a 9 oclk class?

  6. Anas Imtiaz says:

    oh and welcome back!

  7. Ali Hasan says:

    yay partayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

    oh she wakes up at 6 cuz the universitys really relly far away.

    lol. he wasnt even talking to me.

    and bas kardo sharmeeli dulhan-to-be.

  8. Absar says:

    Yeh kaafi short return nahi tha?
    😛

  9. Leena S. says:

    hehehe yea…she has vanished again

  10. minerva says:

    LOL @ shrine dedicated to me.

    I’ve got a lot to say but I’m just glad you’re back!

  11. Usama Lali says:

    Glad you’re back. Keep these posts coming, we are addicted. I don’t care if you call this stuff crap but it is really interesting…

  12. So are we in for another dry spell?

  13. Ruby says:

    Congrats on graduation 🙂 Your blog is interesting–you should update more often 😛

Leave a Reply

