Sigh.

My mother thinks I’m ugly. Which is why I’m pretty sure she’s sure that the people who’ve come today will reject me. Not that I have an issue with that. I had fully decided on being rejected and was planning some one-liners to throw at the son- if they would happen to bring the loser.

Yeh aap ka beta he?”

“Yeh aap ka beta he?” look at his mum, grimace, then look at guy

“Yeh aap ka beta he?”

But they didn’t, it was just the mother and daughter, and contrary to my own expectations I acted quite…err…decent. Oh, and I realized something funny about us women. We don’t like the idea of being turned down at all. Even when we can’t stand the guy and would rather be married to a grapefruit than him, we will still act nice, sweet and respectable (in other words, completely bahu-ish) and then pray that our dad rejects the family, rather than the family reject us.

It’s a matter of pride. I don’t want to be stuck with this guy, but he better want to be stuck with me.

And one of the reasons that I love God is because He’s indulged this whim of ours by making men such absolute wusses. Men are terrified of being the one to break a relationship; so they’ll act like complete jerks to make women the bond-breakers (he he, O level chemistry). That way they don’t have a weepy, sobby sponge to wipe off their shoe, or a crazy, angry stalker to save their pet bunny from. And we don’t have endless nights crying “Why, God, Why?” to shadows on our walls.

Good job Allah.

Comments
205 Responses to “Sigh.”
  1. safiullahhussaini says:

    So let me get his straight, You want the guy to fall for you head over heels but you want to be regected by the family?!

    Thats so easy! Just be a guy!

    Now if you really want to stick it to the man, you ‘d want the family to simply fall in love with you and have them eating from the palm of your hand, but you want the guy to be uninterested in you! Oh the whopping we get when that happens!

    Oops am I divulging sacred secrets here? Me and my big mouth!

  2. Hira S. says:

    its complicated safi. leave it for the moment.

  3. minerva says:

    Hahahahaahah!! Love the last paragraph of the post! So freaking true!

  4. Aslam says:

    as far as u don’t tend ask the same question to his father…its quite okey.

    and just when i was thinking this is a bubbly gal’s blog…she becomes hormonal too(again i dont want to sound different or stoic)

  5. hina imtiaz says:

    hahaha….hira it’s you again…this particular part was lost for a moment ….and yes the last para is so true….infact the whole thing is true..!!..i mean who want’s to be rejected…even if they guy is a toothpick(in my case)

  6. hina imtiaz says:

    and hey why did i get the sad alien face and woh bhi pink !!!

  7. Musab says:

    I have a crazy, angry stalker. Do I need a bunny too ?

  8. Musab says:

    Woohoo !
    I got the tripped out purple Smartie-monster!

  9. Anas Imtiaz says:

    How was the daughter? 😉

    “We don’t like the idea of being turned down at all” –>> so girly!! a girl once told me, if a guy stares at her she gets mad…but if a guy doesn’t she starts to worry (and wud rather prefer him having stare at her)…not exactly the same thing..but stems from the same attribute.

  10. safiullahhussaini says:

    Duhude I totally agree!!! Na nigale chaen, Na ugale chain!

  11. karachiwali says:

    “Men are terrified of being the one to break a relationship; so they’ll act like complete jerks to make women the bond-breakers”

    So true!

  12. SAWJ says:

    @Anas: I’m with you man.

    If a man stares: “Dekho kitna badtameez hai, mujhay ghoor raha hai!”, and if he doesn’t: “Woh mujhe ghoor kyoon nahin raha, kya main achhi nahin lag rahi?”

    Banda sunglasses pehan ke jaaye har jaga.

  13. safiullahhussaini says:

    Yeah right!!!!
    Men are also the ones who try to work things out even when they know they cant revive anything! Once upon a time that was called chivalry, now its desperation and clingy!

    What Bull!!!

  14. SAWJ says:

    @Safi: United for a cause, let’s fight them. 😉

  15. safiullahhussaini says:

    Haha! sure duhude!

  16. safiullahhussaini says:

    Besides I m already engaged! Dont really care what they or anyone thinks of me, Hell I did nt care when I was nt engaged! So bring it on!

  17. Absar says:

    I can’t believe what I’m saying, but I’m with Saffi on this one! 😛 Sincerity is taken as desperation and, by deduction, a sign of weakness and a measure of how pathetic one is. For all the pride and ego that is generally attributed to men, it’s surprising how men are usually the ones trying to work things out.

    On Saffi’s call for “bring it on”, *cracks knuckles*

  18. Ash says:

    Woah!
    What women want? is still a mystery and will probably remain one till the end of the world.
    The moodswings, the insecurities, the family, the this the that….soo many expectation but the delivery is soo lil. I used to go out with a girl and we broke up after a long long drag it was my worst relationship ever because I was always left confused with the do’s and dont’s…I think women have a commitment problem…In this new era they think guys will clip their. wings.
    Sigh! if women were simples world wouldnt be so complicated…lol

  19. Pinky says:

    hellloo we just dont like to be rejected, thats it…if ppl arent giving err due attention then its perceived to be some kind of rejection,,,,,n no one wants to be ignored especially girls,,,,thats why girls prefer to snub advances instead of being on the receiving end themselves…it gives the bewitching feeling of power… n the thirst of power is common to every one of us irrespective of our gender ..(not an apt analogy but still) wouldnt u prefer throwing resignation letter at someone’s face to getting fired???

  20. safiullahhussaini says:

    Hahaha, Hey, guys dont like being regected, but we DEAL with it!!! That is the whole point, What? You are telling me that I should nt do something just for the fear of being regected, Lady, if it were so I have a dozen letters of regection from ten different universities… now, I m at one of the best. Thats is the real problem with women, they think everything will come to them on a silver platter, even empowerment!

    emancipation!!! You guys dont really want emancipation, you just want your version of emancipation where you get all its perks and none of the downsides!!!

  21. Pinky says:

    oh yeah???? i dont think all the guys handle rejection that well..
    IN CASE OF GIRLS: some guys commit suicide (after killing the poor damsel), some vow to remain single, some find err alternate sources of comfort, only a minute minority has the guts to carry on with life….
    IN CASE OF EDUCATION: some guys beat the teacher, some forge the results, some lie to their parents, some entirely switch their fields, only some of them continue against all odds…
    now we, on the other hand, DEAL with it really well…by feigning supreme indifference 😉

  22. Hira S. says:

    Listen men.
    You really must begin to understand that you cannot understand us. We’re too complicated. But we know you inside out and through and through. and to be honest, you need us more than we need you,
    maybe in a few millenia you’ll figure out that it was never your sex that ruled the world.

  23. safiullahhussaini says:

    You know I could say a lot of things to these, But I ll follow my preachings for once, and save grace.

    Assalamo Alaikum!

  24. Pinky says:

    wa alaikum mus salaam
    one down…where is the rest of the lot???

    & hira janu, its second time i have graced ur blog with my presence & still u havnt welcomed me,,ur sister in arms ..i know i tend to overshadow ppl even if its their own blog & like Yevgeny Zamyatin said “Explosions are not comfortable” but still…

  25. Hira S. says:

    ohmigod! you’re right!
    Lol. i dunno pinky, you’ve always belonged

    Welcome to my blog, o partner in arms. let us take on this challenge and come out victorious!
    Yivgeny who?

  26. Pinky says:

    zamyatin…err have i misspelled it???,,,i only know 2 things abt him,,,,1) he was russian 2)he said what i quoted above…..so i used his name to make the first contact as i ve heard u like russian novelists….the Mossad way, u know
    (actually only last week i read “By way of Deception” authored by an ex-Mossad agent)

  27. Hira S. says:

    Victor Ostrovsky!! i have that book! How’d you like it?
    Lol! Mossad is Israeli, the Russian secret service is the KGB- which Putin was head of.
    (by the way i never found out what KGB stood for)
    Yaar, these russians…they turn tragedy into farce.
    Ajeeb depression hota he un ki novels parh ke, but you can’t stop because you have to know what happens next- it’s so unpredictable.

  28. Pinky says:

    haw, mujhe pata hai g…if i am acting as a Mossad agent then i will use their techniques na, even if i have to make contact with Russians (KGB), British (MI6), Polish (WSI), Pakistanis (ISI), German (BND), Indians (RAW) etc etc

    n KGB stands for Komitet Gosudarstvennoi Bezopasnosti or Committee for State Security…

    waisay yeh saaray kahan chhup gaye hain?

  29. Pinky says:

    n yeah i liked the book…but i have become sort of paranoid after reading it…i have become obsessed with locating hidden cameras in supermarts.i keep my cell switched off when not in use…n i avoid patterns, i force my driver to use a different route to uni each day….naturally, my folks find it hilarious (n i have become the butt of lot of jokes )but i aint taking any chances 😛

  30. SAWJ says:

    Where the heck is this discussion going? Chalo jaanay do!

  31. Aslam says:

    jab tak ye discussion chalega, bandi dusra post likh degi…

    am starting to like this alternate existence for some reason 🙂

  32. Pinky says:

    ok let me turn it back then
    Mr Safiullah Hussaini, u said n i quote “Dont really care what they or anyone thinks of me” impressive attitude….then u left to err “save grace”…which, in my good for nothing opinion, indicates that deep down u still care abt ur impression…i AM right, right?? this mild duplicity is exactly what the poor girls were charged with…i contend that this behaviour is not gender specific so the charges against the accused should be dropped, your honour..
    (plz tell me that i sounded like some defence counsel)

  33. karachiwali says:

    its good that the discussion has basically moved on from the ‘men vs women’ thing cuz that discussion is a never ending debate. i dont think any of the two genders would come out of it victorious. we need each other and thats the truth of life. our opinions are just shaped throgh wat we have gone through. I have been with a jerk myself and then it took me long to realize that all men are not jerks!

  34. SAWJ says:

    * grinning *

  35. safiullahhussaini says:

    Saving grace does not mean that I want people to believe that I m graceful and elegant or some such bull! It means that when I see a fitna, I at least keep my morality and not participate in it, a fruitless pointless and never ending debate. Hell if a wanted to continue that discussion just for the sake of what people think of me, I would have continued till I could have got you quiet, that would have made me look eloquent.

    If someone is quiet, does nt mean that he or she cant speak!

  36. Hira S. says:

    @Pinky
    you aren’t studying law, are you? that was a seriously good bit of nit-picking.
    zanks for the info! KGB sounds way better than the actual name…

    @Kw
    sigh@ being with a jerk. I have a litmus test for jerks- if i fall for a guy, there’s a 98% chance he’s a jerk and a 2% chance he’s taken.

    @Aslam
    alternate existence? whose? yours or mine?

    (reading the comments again)
    Welcome to my blog, Ash. Let me warn you though, that you’ll find endless rants against men here, so be prepared.

    @Musab
    You have a crazy, angry stalker? does it have something to do with the gonorrhea?

  37. karachiwali says:

    lol…well pretty much is true for me too. if i fall for a guy, he’s most prbably a jerk and if a guy falls for me, then he’s…ummmm…well can be turned into a jerk soon enough 😛

  38. SAWJ says:

    * heart attack *

  39. absarshah says:

    Lol @ the choice of words here 😛 ‘Taken’ always cracks me up 😛

  40. SAWJ says:

    ‘Booked’ is much better! 😀

  41. Pinky says:

    @ Safi
    sorry bro, couldnt help it…i have acquired this skill of pointless debates frm my indian friends…at least it served one purpose, we came to realize that u r a shareef bacha 😉
    n u claim that u could have gotten ME quiet…haa,we will see (on ur blog, someday)
    @Hira
    *standing tall* was i THAT good that u (mis)took me for the real deal??? sadly, i m not…my mum said “waisay he itni buk buk karti hai, law karaya tu is se koi shadi he nahin karay ga” kaash main lawyer hoti 😛

  42. Hira S. says:

    @ pinky
    i’m not a lawyer, phir bhi koi mujh se shadi nai kare ga 😦

    @SAWJ
    bhai saab aap ko heart attack nahi ho gaya tha?

    @absar
    (confused) how is ‘taken’ funny?

    @kw
    oh thats another litmus test thing. if he falls for me, he has bad taste as well as being a jerk.

  43. Pinky says:

    and dear SAWj, what does it matter which word is used…The bottom line would still be the same…YoU aINt gEtTinG aNyThInG 😉

  44. Pinky says:

    hey hira, why the long face ? i m sure u are exagerrating n if u r not still its not such a big deal…wanna swap places with me???

  45. SAWJ says:

    @Pinky: Don’t challenge me. I ain’t getting anything because I’m not asking for it. Just wait till I step into the ‘available’ zone! 😛

    @Hira: Almost… 🙂

  46. Absar says:

    Lol. I mean, there’re other words for the situation, you know. Go with “with someone” or “committed” or something. Taken just sounds…. like you’re talking about a display piece in an electronics store 😛

  47. Pinky says:

    awww my wee mite…daikh lain gay…

  48. Hira S. says:

    Tch absar. Imagine how we feel desribed as ‘items’?

  49. Absar says:

    Tch Hira 😛
    What did I say? Or is “tch” the new expression for agreeing with someone? 😛

  50. Safiullah says:

    @Pinky: To hell with it *Rolling up his sleeves* Bring it on!!! And remember, My language get very very bad (You have nt heard any laalu kheti yet!!!)

    Women are ignorant fools, would cant make a decision, when they do they cant stand by it, And when push come to shove, Try to find the most easy way to abscond away!!! They dont have a sense of morality or justice, just selfish self rightousness to justify all their action, and lastly, they are completely illogical and unreasonable!

    You can Goddamn qoute me on this!!!!

  51. karachiwali says:

    @ Hira
    lol, obviously to have fallen for me means the guy is anyway insane that he is actually taking such a big risk (and thus can be termed as a jerk sooner or later) 😛

    @ SAWJ
    ‘booked’ is not fine either. wat are we? a room in a hotel?

    @ Absar
    exactly, ‘taken’ sounds weird! committed would be the right word for me atleast. i would never ever say, ‘i am taken’ 😛

  52. karachiwali says:

    omg Safi! wat was that?

  53. Absar says:

    @kw: LOL @ room in a hotel 😛 Chalo at least someone agrees with my take on ‘taken’ 😀

  54. Safiullah says:

    Yaar mere sur main waise hi dard ho raha tha, us ke uper se koi challege kare? Apna pathani khoon phir jall parhta hai!!! And such comments are the result!!! Thats is why I told you guys to leave me in peace!!! But nooooooo! we would nt listen, we rule men and what not!

    Ab dekho! Now I m on the warpath!

  55. Pinky says:

    by the look of it, i have disturbed a sleeping beehive…n i dont mind the language, thnx to my indian blog buddies i have heard most of the obscenities known to mankind (though i dont understand most of them n u nobody helps me with translation either)
    khair, lets clearify the rules of engagement first…
    do we have to bring in new charges every time, instead of defending the ones which are levelled by the adversary (like u did)?? n are the personal instances admissible in this court?(ghost uncle n aunts always come in handy ;p) & who would judge the score 2-0 or 2-2 or err love-all ??? etc

  56. Hira S. says:

    since it’s my blog, i do the judging.
    And it doesn’t matter what you say, guys lose.

  57. Pinky says:

    lolllllllllllllzzz like they say “girti hoi dewaar ko aik dhakka aur tho” 😉

  58. Safiullah says:

    Yeah… So this is an unfair competition, no matter, I like a challenge! So what are these allegations so to speak? that men commit murder and suicide? well women do too, so i think that is an irrelevant piece of crap for evidence! Hell I heard a girl commit suicide cuz her boyfriend dumped her, Atleast in you instance the guy was unemployed, which rally takes a toll, ask SAWJ!

    So one by one all your allegations can easily be replicated by women. And the fact to the matter is that I would agree with kw, this whole discussion is pretty irrelevant, as both men and women have different roles in the world and not only both of em need each other, they also complement each others strength and weaknesses. I could easily say competing between men and women is like competing apples and oranges. There can be no comparison because they have completely different traits. another analogy would be comparing sports cars with construction machinery!

    So this pretty much nullifies all your arguements which you gave earlier….

    So now is there something left?

  59. Pinky says:

    hmm i guess u r right…goli maro…lar mar k rehna tu sath he hai…The less said the sooner mended (damn,some alien has occupied my body)…
    by the way let me present my side of the story before we bury the hatchet…u should be grateful that we dont have that “sense of morality or justice”…its the biased mum who defend u boys frm the mob of hostile kids,even if it was u who began the fight..u r right.its the daughter who will sacrifice everything even her morality to share her father’s burden….n ur allegation abt our indecisiveness is so not true…i guess the ulemas justify the right of men to divorce only on the very premise that women are impulsive & quick to take decisions…

  60. Anas Imtiaz says:

    Things have changed drastically after my last comment on this post, was fun reading through 🙂 I will still reserve my opinions to be used later, if need arises 😀

  61. Pinky says:

    oh thnx anas,,ppl do tend to enjoy my company 😀

  62. Safiullah says:

    Jumping to conclusions and Jumping to decisions are two seperate things….
    Khaire let leave it at that….

    Shall we leave this post and move on to destroy the nest?

  63. Pinky says:

    hahaha..only if its ur nest

  64. SAWJ says:

    I’m insane and I like it! 😀

    Try cutting yourself with a knife, it’s fun people!

    @Safi: I’m with you man!

  65. karachiwali says:

    @ SAWJ
    dun tell me that you have tried cutting yourself with a knife!!!

  66. Hira S. says:

    SAWJ, what?!

  67. Safiullah says:

    You idiots!!! Maatum ka naam pele nahi suna?!!!

  68. Pinky says:

    but that self-flagellating constitutes chains not knives, right??

  69. Hira S. says:

    oh. right.

    sorry for the shock, horror, and nervous glances at you, SAWJ

  70. Humna says:

    I discoverd your blog a day agon and love it 🙂 its fun to read.

    and yes, so true.. matters not if we our interest in the rishta is in the minus.. and we’d rather hang ourselves than go through with it should it come to that.. its important that the rejection doesnt come. Cz then it makes us feel less than what we are.

    You think its cz the sense of worth needs to be reaffirmed and continuosly?

  71. Humna says:

    Grin @ my green square monster.

  72. Humna says:

    P.s: all mums seem to think their daughters are’nt good looking. and all daughters think their mums must be right somewhere.. well both the mums and the daughters are wrong 😛

  73. Hira S. says:

    no, in my case my mum is spot on 😀

    i guess you’re right. Girls are naturally insecure, and any sort of indifference and rejection does make us feel well…worthless.
    Which is why we fish around for compliments 😀 We need to constantly ‘reaffirm our worth’ as you so nicely put it.

  74. SAWJ says:

    Actually it was more like a paper cutter back in second year. I cut “SAWJ” on my arm and man, did it look cool or what!

    As for the matam, I did that yesterday.

    @Pinky: Yes, there are knives at the end of those chains.

  75. Hira S. says:

    *gives nervous, horrified, grossed out looks to SAWJ again. *

  76. I disagree.

    :O

    I love being rejected. Its a sigh of relief, especially when these ridiculous proposals start coming in and I have no plans to even consider it. It makes it SO much more easier then telling your Parents to tell them NO you don’t want to marry the guy!

    Once I made dua that the guy was a partying, totally out person and would be put off by someone in Hijab. 😦 I know… I shouldnt make duas like that but whatever.

  77. safiullahhussaini says:

    If I had said the women are insecure, I would have had a peek into hell! And now that you say it, everything is ship shape! Man you guys are hypocrites!!!

  78. karachiwali says:

    @ SAWJ
    are you mad!! u think it looked cool!

    @ purple
    you are right, being rejected does make life a lil easier…u dont have to then think of lame excuses to reject the guy

  79. Humna says:

    Arey, i can come up with a million lame excuses to not marry the guy once its a haan from their end lol. How cruel? 😛 But really.. good to see, there’s hope for my kind yet, purple and karachiwali! 😀

    Hira she *is* wrong! Common the more girls who believe their mums can be wrong like that that more of a fact it will become! 😛

  80. Hira S. says:

    Lol! true. But even i can’t lie to myself about being Katrina Kaif, which seems to be the only kind of girl people are looking for nowadays. Not that that’s a problem- thank heavens for being average!

    and yeah purple- i’ve made duas like that too cept i pray the guy is a Dawood College ka dropout 😦

  81. Pinky says:

    u r right,hira…most of the guys are not willing to settle on anything less than these stars Irrespective of their own looks…a friend of mine summed it up nicely, “Baita chahay tawway* ki shakkal ka ho, bahoo chand jaisi he chahiye” 😀

    *the black think on which we make chappatis

  82. SAWJ says:

    @KW: Oh it did looked pretty cool! And yes I’m mad, haven’t you figured that out already?

    I love hurting myself. Scares the daylights outta my mom!

    @Pinky: You make chapatis on a ‘think’?

  83. Pinky says:

    tch tch whats up with u man?? u are down to catching petty errors… 🙄 *like saad did* u are losing ur touch
    n just for the record, i dont make chappatis on anything…billion thnx to my dad who doesnt trust me with the fire

  84. Humna says:

    Pfft they are actually looking for katrinas? people are dumb. That includes my 20 year old brother whos forever hung on her, as well.

  85. safiullahhussaini says:

    How the heck is Katrina Kaif?!! Yaar the guys who are nuts want stars in there lives. The smart uns (the ones with brains, not looks) go wither for not getting married, or ones their mommies choose for them!

    Then there are those nuts who think they can actually find love!

  86. safiullahhussaini says:

    Who*
    forgive me SAWJ, I know you actually feel pain when someone makes a spelling mistake! su her es tu caase yu mor

  87. Pinky says:

    thnx for telling that..i would bungle the sapellings of evry sngle word frm now on…anything to casue him pian

  88. karachiwali says:

    @ SAWJ
    dude, you scare me too!

    @ Hira
    if a guy is looking for katrina kaif, then he doesnt deserve someone who is as ‘real’ as you…he deserves plastic!!

    @ pinky
    that reminds me of wat a very close friend of mine says, “sab ko ashwarya rai chaiye, khud tou pehley abhishek bachchan ban jayein” 😛

  89. SAWJ says:

    @KW: Better hurting one’s ownself than others. One then knows the pain associated with it. 😉

    @Pinky and Safi: What makes you think it hurts me? I was only curious as to how Pinky makes chapaatis on a ‘think’?

  90. safiullahhussaini says:

    Ohh, so that means you are an imbecile and a dumbass!!! That explains a lot!

  91. SAWJ says:

    Still better than you dude!

  92. safiullahhussaini says:

    Oh I have seen arshwarya Rai! (In a photo of course)
    Looks more like a lizard!!! That woman aint as beautiful as she is hyped up to be!!!

  93. SAWJ says:

    Besides, I’m the cute one and you are the sweet one.

  94. SAWJ says:

    @Safi: Agree with you on Ashwariya. Don’t know why everyone likes her!

  95. Saad Ibrahim says:

    I also agree with Safi on Aishwarya 😛

  96. karachiwali says:

    @ SAWJ
    why do u have to hurt anyone at all!!

  97. SAWJ says:

    That was a general statement, for everyone.

  98. Pinky says:

    i love to play the winning stroke 😉

  99. SAWJ says:

    Aalam-e-Faraghat mein tum hi akelay nahin Ali
    Khabta chuki hain blogosphere mein auntiyan saari

  100. Hira S. says:

    100! yeay i win!

    SAWJ- stop hurting yourself. post-teenage angst went out in the 1980’s. you’re two decades behind the times.

    Safi- Aishwarya is an uggle,you’re right. You’re also right about nuts thinking they can find love. Something tells me though, that you’re the sort who will fall BAD. and it will not be pretty…

    KW- Men- at least the ones i know- actually DO want plastic :D. Abhishek is hot though, isn’t he? *goofy smile*

    Humna- Lol! Can you blame them? Aren’t we looking for Johnny Depps?

  101. Hira S. says:

    DAMN!!! you guys suck!!!

  102. Hira S. says:

    I WANTED 100!!!

  103. Pinky says:

    chalo g…aik din main teesra panga…now i have annoyed hira…

  104. Pinky says:

    hum khabtaye her giz nahin hain burkhurdar
    pal do pal ko zara sastaanay chalay they

  105. SAWJ says:

    @Hira: It’s not post teenage angst. It’s my way of having fun!

    @Pinky: Kitna sastao gi?

  106. Pinky says:

    fikar na karo aap,aap k blog pe sastaanay nahin aaon ge

  107. You guys make nice entertainment. 😉

  108. SAWJ says:

    @Pinky: Main to tumhein rula doon ga! 😉

  109. Pinky says:

    oh thankS Purple…70 percent credit goes to me 😛
    sawj, aap mujhe nai rula saktay…not without those nohaz…

  110. SAWJ says:

    I won’t try without those Nauhas.

  111. Pinky says:

    daikha, u cant do that single-handedly..tch

  112. SAWJ says:

    I don’t need to do that. 😛

  113. Pinky says:

    err u are not going in that wooing mode,are u?? coz then i will have to leave 😉

  114. Hira S. says:

    you’re in a wooing mode?! Dude how easy is it for you to recover from a broken heart??? it took me 3 frickn years!!!

  115. Pinky says:

    i was only teasing him…
    n have i been forgiven for stealing ur thunder?? kia hai na, batting is the only thing i can do on the field.(i drop catches n cant even manage spin bowling)..so couldnt resist 😀
    *turning around n falling over the wickets (inzi fashion)*
    n finally pinky is OUT..

  116. karachiwali says:

    @ SAWJ
    i have given up here as well. i dont think i can convince you over anything.

  117. Hira S. says:

    a SAWJ is a SAWJ is a SAWJ is a SAWJ. he’s fine just the way he is- even if it’s a bit deranged.

    yup pinky, you’re forgiven. i just hope falling over the wickets hurt 😛

  118. karachiwali says:

    i guess u are right…we like him the way he is, isnt it!

  119. SAWJ says:

    D’ranged?

    I like it! 😀

  120. Rashid says:


    Women are ignorant fools, would cant make a decision, when they do they cant stand by it,

    So true man so true!these girls dream for prince charming and then fall in love with some and when the time arrives they step back by bringing up lame excuses for break up. Things don’t end here. They they start blaming the poor guy for the whole mess and act like angels. Something like that happened with my friend few years ago and he had a tough time. I rather thanked God that he got rid of such ridiculous woman. He later got married with another wonderful lady who helped him to move forward. May God save every man with such idiot women. I rather wish such women never get life partners. They do not deserve one!

  121. Rashid says:

    where is my comment?;/

  122. Rashid says:

    Hira is it not amazing you are backbiting(gheebat) about the poor guy here on blog by calling him a loser? Is he really a loser?

  123. safiullahhussaini says:

    Hahaha!!!!

    Dekho, Chote Chote buchchon ko!!! Aapus main Larh Rahe Hai!!! AWWWW, How shweet??!!

    GET A LIFE!!!!! I have said that three times already!!!

    @Pinky: Nope. I m a stone cold nut when it comes to the matters of the hreat! I kick right into self preservation followed by defensive, and then a decesive offensive mode in such situations. Mainly because I have seen a lot of people around me who first fall really bad, and second end up hating someone who they should nt. So I have learned from their mistakes.

    Ok enough! Hey SAWJ you big blabbering Ouf!!! You really think you could beat me at sports? Dude I just went Rock climbing!!! WooHoo, What a rush! Beat that you chicken faced scrawny kid!!! And after reading all these comments, Dude you never learn to bite off more than you can chew, and then I have to coome for the rescue! To kick you enough to spit it all out!!!
    GROW UP!!!

  124. SAWJ says:

    @Safi: Tu phir aa gaya beghairat!

    Let me give you a hint of our standings: You have been labeled sweet, I have been labeled deranged. Get the picture?

    Can’t beat me loser!

  125. Pinky says:

    safi bhayiaa, u really need round reading glasses….i never said anything abt ur “mignon” heart, that was hira… 😛
    aur hum larr thori rahe they, shugal laga rahe they…(tho i m the first batsgirl who has arrived to bat after being out)

  126. Pinky says:

    hallucination is funny thing…u actually start imagining conversations that never took place 😆 😛 😉

  127. Hira S. says:

    aw safi…that’s so CUTE!!!

  128. Rashid says:

    you removed my comments.

  129. Hira S. says:

    i don’t recall you commenting. i haven’t removed anyone’s comments…

  130. Hira S. says:

    i’m sorry, since it’s your first time on my blog i had to approve them, and i hadn’t visited my dashboard, being new on wordpress.
    your comments are here though. welcome to my blog!

    and considering your opinion of the opposite sex is so low, i think you don’t deserve a woman as your life partner either. 😛

  131. Rashid says:

    i think it got spammed so let me summarize again.

    Safi, Man your comments are so real when you say that guys deal with rejection rather than whine about it like little girls. Girls! learn from Safi. This is how men deal the real life problems. Learn learn learn! 😛

    Girls get real! blaming guys can’t help you people to grow up. Face the reality. Crackpots are every where. what do you say about those girls who make promises and later step back due to some XYZ reason? For instance,”May Apni waldain ki khilaf nahi jasakti”. I wonder why such little girls dream for prince charming when they do not have guts to face difficulties? A friend of mine faced tough time when such lady came in his life. He learnt from the mistakes and left that kiddo girl all alone,later Allah blessed him with much better lady who was not only more prettier than that ‘Churail’ but sensible too. Yeah it sounds weird but yes she is a woman and sensible too and handles everything properly. My friend is happy that the other girl rejected him.


    if they would happen to bring the loser.

    @Hira: is it not amazing that you are backbiting about the guy who might be a stranger for you? eheh. You women are really amazing! 🙂

  132. Rashid says:

    hira? haah low? That’s all you could say to defend women? :-). This is reality lady. Deal with it!

    By the way I am a married man and trust me my lady herself says to everyone that her man respects and cares her a lot. :-). It’s not rocket science neither we are a special copuple. It’s just we both know our responsibilities and know how important we are for each other. That’s it. Oh by the way it is a love marriage(2years engagement+3years shadi)=5 years!

    as I said crackpots are everywhere. If you came across some moron then it doesn’t mean all men are bad. Who knows you would also have not deal your relationship properly. After all I don’t know the other side of the story and the guy is not here to defend himself.

  133. safiullahhussaini says:

    @SAWJ: Dude you dont get it! The worst monster is the one who hides behind the shadows! So you are the one on the downside!

    @RJ: Dude I totally agree, but the real thing is, that while women have their flaws, men have them too, and the sooner both sexes realize that and work in conjunction to a certain goal, the better for the whole world, if not just there respective sex! The whole-world-is-against-me and I-want-get-special-treatment-cuz-I-am-that attitude has never helped anybody. The world is an ugly place where you have to be cutthroat and selfish in order not to win, but just survive. If you are going to reject everything that comes your way without actually analyzing your situation, the you are screwed and in this survival of the fittest world you ll be on the bottom of the food chain. The best predator is the one who can analyze and adapt to a situation before pouncing on its prey.

  134. Rashid says:

    Yaar safi I agree with you.I gave example of my wife. She rocks! she simply rocks. She knows how to deal crisis and she knows how to make things happen. The best part of our relationship is that we always discuss things with each other even we know that other might not be the best candidate to solve particular problem but this helped us a lot to gain trust and knowing each other. She does not have attitude problem and she never whines that women are better than men or vice versa or women are weaker than men because she realizes many ground realities and she knows that her hubby would be with her no matter what. We both proved it right and this is why we do not need to say ‘I love you’ every day as proof. It’s kind of showing off that I am discussing about my wife but since women always feel insecure about men so I had bring it up to tell these little girls that world is much much bigger than their imaginations and fairy tales. There are men who do appreciate other women. Fortunately I am one of them.

    Tum nanhi munni larkio ka ek break up kia hogya k toofan agaya. Deal with it yaar! yeh kia k shadi nahi karon gi. it sounds so childish.

  135. SAWJ says:

    @Safi: Haha, that’s the worst reasoning I’ve seen ever!

  136. Pinky says:

    Dekho, Chote Chote buchchon ko!!! Aapus main Larh Rahe Hai!!! AWWWW, How shweet??!!

  137. Rashid says:

    @Pinky: bachay?:P

    aur yeh kaisa nick hay Pinky? tumhara alias se aysa lagta hay jaisa me aik choti se bachi se bat kaha houn jis ke moo me chocolate aur hath me ghobara hay 😛

  138. SAWJ says:

    See she called you shweet again!

  139. Pinky says:

    *looking left & right* u are not spying on me,are you,Rashid??

    g-dh-y, i just copy pasted his own words..

  140. Pinky says:

    hiraaaaaa, jaldi aao 150 honay walay hain…you have my permission to raise the bat this time 😀 (n dont forget to crash it on wajahat’s head on its way down)

  141. Pinky says:

    koi kuch karay

  142. SAWJ says:

    Hira still didn’t get it, hahahaha!

  143. Pinky says:

    kis dunya main rehtay ho…its way past 150…i got there first…
    sorry hira, i had to…he was getting there

  144. SAWJ says:

    My aim was to prevent Hira from making it. You did that for me aunty! 😛

  145. safiullahhussaini says:

    @Pinky: If you read the comments carefully, (That is if you know how to) you ll see that We were nt fighting like children, we were debating like very adult (men).

    @SAWJ: Dude do you even know how to reason?!!! Ohh I forgot, you dont have a brain!!!! You know you should be at a dhobi gaut!!!!

  146. Pinky says:

    i had to, baitay…anyway, i hope hira will understand my position…n the fact that i am lesser of the two evils 😉

  147. Pinky says:

    @saif
    adult? men???? err u and sawj??
    good one 😛

  148. SAWJ says:

    @Safi: At the dhobhi ghat? Why, are you feeling lonely there all by yourself?

  149. safiullahhussaini says:

    No!!!! Me and that Other guy Whatshisname!!!

    Dude I m not at a dhobi Ghat!!! I m at a U-N-I-V-E-R-S-I-T-Y! I know this is a hard word for you with you not having a brain and I know it must be confusing with your “Gaanss Daalne Wala” not there at the dhobi Ghaat to give you some of your chara. But please man try to understand with your knees!!!

  150. SAWJ says:

    You try with your ankles.

  151. safiullahhussaini says:

    No Man I walk with my ankles, I think with a brain in my head. Thats just the why human anatomy is!!! I know yours is quite different! So You think with your ankles? I thought it was just as low as your knees, guess I was wrong!

  152. SAWJ says:

    Thats just the why human anatomy is!!!

    and

    I thought it was just as low as your knees, guess I was wrong!

    Did you hurt your ankles dude?

  153. Pinky says:

    ali, Lady snape was right…you ARE peevsie….by the way,where is hira…i m feeling neglected… 😉

  154. Hira S. says:

    i was at a haleem party!! what shitness yaar…you guys couldn’t wait up a bit?

  155. Pinky says:

    aww mera baita, abhi konsi dair hoi hai….aaj 200 bhi banay ga, wo aap bana laina 😀

  156. SAWJ says:

    I’m still here! 😛

  157. Hira S. says:

    let me do it this time?? please please pretty please *tries unsuccessfully to look doe-eyed*

  158. SAWJ says:

    Achha chalo, the time calls for chivalry (whatever that means) so I’ll let you be the one.

    WordPress is turning out to be quite lucky for you. 😉

  159. safiullahhussaini says:

    Yeah I hurt my ankles rock climbing, Its one of the things us humans do! This only means I have difficulty walking, but I can still think with my head, unlike you, if you hurt your ankles, you probably wont be able to do anything!

    P.S: Dude I m plastering you over this blog like a goddamn retard and this retort is the best you come up with???! Man you are getting rusty!!!

  160. SAWJ says:

    I hurt my ankles rock climbing, Its one of the things us humans do!

    Then what were you doing at the dhobi ghat?

    This only means I have difficulty walking, but I can still think with my head

    Yea, we saw that in your comment above.

    Dude I m plastering you over this blog like a goddamn retard and this retort is the best you come up with???! Man you are getting rusty!!!

    That’s not for you to judge loser!

  161. Actually, Safi & SAWJ fighting like kids is not… new. 😉 I’ve seen it so you guys can’t really deny it.

    I guess its their way of showing each other their friendship.

    😛

  162. Pinky says:

    ok everyone…lets have a vote….

    i think safi is winning so far…peevsie is trailing far behind..

    so the score is 1-0

  163. Hira S. says:

    SAWJ is on his best behaviour cuz he’s on a girl’s blog.
    let it go sawjie. bring out the guns!Just remember though, 200 is mine!

  164. safiullahhussaini says:

    Ok Dude! Truce, WHy the heck are we fighting when we can actually make Absar miserable!!! Wheer is the damn Barhe Muu Wali Moti Bachchi?!

  165. SAWJ says:

    Now I’m confused between Hira’s permission and Safi’s truce offer. I think I’ll go with Hira…until Absar shows up.

    Safi dar gaya?

  166. Pinky says:

    safi, retired hurt hain…dartay shartay kisi say nahin…

  167. SAWJ says:

    Safi got hurt, was I that hard on him?

  168. Pinky says:

    oho he was just “tired” actually…but since we are batting so i made him “retired” hurt… u cant even hurt his pinky finger 😛

  169. Pinky says:

    oh What a snappy retort..u thought of it all by urself???

  170. SAWJ says:

    No, I had Safi help me with it.

  171. safiullahhussaini says:

    Hahah…. Adios Amigoes I m going to go now and sleep for a day or so! I m so tired…. Man my whole existence is ahcing!!! Ok be good kids, see you guys later.

  172. SAWJ says:

    Yeah I think I was too hard on him. Sorry Safi!

  173. Pinky says:

    baray log barri baatain…i am also tired but rest is a luxury i cant afford at the moment…khair, i m also off…Allah hafiz

    n its still 185, sawj__the resurrected inzi

  174. Pinky says:

    itnay slow jo ho

  175. SAWJ says:

    Uff tauba, so jao!

  176. Rashid says:

    There are women who do give importance to men.

    On a related note, I would share a FWD mail I received today. Normally I delete forwarded mails but since it was sent by my wife therefore I had to read it anyway. I can’t lie to her you know. :-). Read below, the DEFINITION of a man.


    My husband is S/W Engineer by profession, I love him for his steady nature and I love the warm feeling when I lean against his broad shoulders.

    Two years of courtship and now, five years into marriage, I would have to admit, that I am getting tired of it. The reasons of me loving him before, has now transformed into the cause of all my restlessness.
    I am a sentimental woman and extremely sensitive when it comes to a relationship and my feelings. I yearn for the romantic moments, like a little girl yearning for candy. My husband is my complete opposite; his lack of sensitivity, and the inability of bringing romantic moments into our marriage has disheartened me about LOVE.
    One day, I finally decided to tell him my decision, that I wanted a divorce.
    “Why?” he asked, shocked.
    “I am tired. There are no reasons for everything in the world!” I answered.
    He kept silent the whole night, seemingly in deep thought. My feeling of disappointment only increased. Here was a man who was not able to even express his predicament, so what else could I expect from him?
    And finally he asked me: “What can I do to change your mind?”
    Somebody said it right… It’s hard to change a person’s personality, and I guess, I have started losing faith in him.
    Looking deep into his eyes I slowly answered: “Here is the question. If you can answer and convince my heart, I will change my mind.
    Let’s say, I want a flower located on the face of a mountain cliff, and we both are sure that picking the flower will cause your death. Will you do it for me?”
    He said: “I will give you your answer tomorrow….” My hopes just sank by listening to his response.

    I woke up the next morning to find him gone, and saw a piece of paper with his scratchy handwriting underneath a milk glass, on the dining table near the front door, that goes….
    My dear, “I would not pick that flower for you, but….please allow me to explain the reasons further…..
    This first line was already breaking my heart. I continued reading.
    “When you use the computer you always mess up the Software programs, and you cry in front of the screen. I have to save my fingers so that I can help to restore the programs.
    You always leave the house keys behind, thus I have to save my legs to rush home to open the door for you.
    You love traveling but always lose your way in a new city. I have to save my eyes to show you the way.
    You always have the cramps whenever your “good friend” approaches every month. I have to save my palms so that I can calm the cramps in your tummy.

    You like to stay indoors, and I worry that you will be infected by infantile autism. I have to save my mouth to tell you jokes and stories to cure your boredom.
    You always stare at the computer, and that will do nothing good for your eyes. I have to save my eyes so that when we grow old, I can help to clip your nails and help to remove those annoying white hairs. So I can also hold your hand while strolling down the beach, as you enjoy the sunshine and the beautiful sand…and tell you the colour of flowers, just like the colour of the glow on your young face…
    Thus, my dear, unless I am sure that there is someone who loves you more than I do… I could not pick that flower yet, and die … ”
    My tears fell on the letter, and blurred the ink of his handwriting… and as I continue on reading… “Now, that you have finished reading my answer, and if you are satisfied, please open the front door for I am standing outside bringing your favorite bread and fresh milk…
    I rushed to pull open the door, and saw his anxious face, clutching tightly with his hands, the milk bottle and loaf of bread….Now I am very sure that no one will ever love me as much as he does, and I have decided to leave the flower alone…
    That’s LIFE, and LOVE. When one is surrounded by love, the feeling of excitement fades away, and one tends to ignore the true love that lies in between the peace and dullness.
    Love shows up in all forms; even in very small and cheeky forms. It has never been a model. It could be the dullest and most boring form …
    Flowers, and romantic moments are only used and appear on the surface of the relationship. Under all this, the pillar of true love stands… AND THAT’S LIFE

    So little girls! did you read this?. You girls have not spent enough time with men and concluded the whole thing by spending few moments with boyfriends or with siblings and Dad. You girls need to learn a lot before claiming to understand men properly. Get married so that you get a legible excuse to blame men.

    best of luck 🙂

  177. Hira S. says:

    i’ll forward it to the wives and daughters of wife-beaters. I’m sure they’d love to know that definition.

  178. Pinky says:

    wellll, the guy was really good with words…saaray na marnay k bahanay they 😉
    rashid bhayi, hira & i have declared our err partiality for men…what else do u want? u keep bringing up the matter again n again, n then safi blames me…ahh,this male-dominated blogosphere

  179. Hira S. says:

    Lol! exactly yaar.
    Dude, i’d really like being with what is your definition of a man, but let’s be honest- it’s as real as Mia Farrow being THE definition of a woman.
    We’ve conceded we like men- as flawed as they are. Isn’t that enough?

  180. Pinky says:

    *furtive glances all around* hey hira,have u noticed the score?…go for it gal, peevsie is not around 😉

    (i hate mediocrity, hence i am the greatest moron)

  181. SAWJ says:

    Peevsie is trying his hand at gentleman-liness now.

  182. Pinky says:

    i hope he pulls it off…got to be excruciatingly hard for him though…to act out sth so unpeevsie

  183. Pinky says:

    so sawj,what do u think abt the “afsana” posted by rashid???

  184. Rashid says:

    Hira, your negativity will kill you one day 🙂

    I am trying to figure you out. You faced some horrible men in your life hence you are putting every one in same slot. Don’t worry bachay. Life will teach you one day. You are very young and you have to see lots of things in your life. You will understand when you will reach to my age 🙂

    @Pinky: why don’t you change your nick to “Dinky”? after all itni bacho wali batain hain tumhari 😛

  185. Rashid says:

    So the woman who is respecting her husband is a lamer?(Reference: the link of other blog).

  186. I think we don’t like to be turned down a lot more then guys do. Most guys are much more used to it.

  187. safiullahhussaini says:

    Ok… Now that the topic HAS BEEN POPPED back up BY A DUDE!!!! I m furious!!!! Comon… Has nt this discussion been long enough… Plus the font on this website is so small I have to zoom it up in Firefox and it still hurts my eyes!

    As for wife beaters! there are also abusive wives in the world too you know. But then again, thats is no excuse to justify any abuse my men to the other sex!

    As for Love! You know my stand on that bull… so I think I dont need to repeat myself again here! But just for posterity, This is just a story, I ll believe it when I see it!

  188. SAWJ says:

    Let’s see if you have that opinion 20 years from now Safi. And the 200th comment was meant for Hira.

    Sorry Hira, you missed it again. 😛

  189. Pinky says:

    ok if not by hook then let it be by crook then….hira, delete couple of comments (preferrably rashid’s ) 😉 n then make a smashing 200…as “All is fair in love and war, mate…and this is a little bit of both.”_Ron weasley.. 😀

  190. SAWJ says:

    What, you ain’t goin for 300? 😉

  191. Pinky says:

    yeah n get murdered by faroog, saad & safi??

  192. Rashid says:

    hira and pinky: acha acha calm down. Ok you gals won again 🙂

    @Safi: yes there are wife beaters and not all men are saints. There is no second thought about it.

    @dinky: if deleting my comments could give you some happy moments then I am all for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

