Mushkilain itni pari mujh pe

Just when life seems to be taking a turn for the better, BAM! you hit a metaphorical random motorcycle wala and get stuck in a huge mess.

My exams will finish tomorrow and another ordeal shall begin.

My nani has taken rishta searching to new, unbelievable levels, and my mother does not make things any easier for me. Guys fall in love with her, and send a rishta for me on the principle of ‘like mother, like daughter’; and my mother(in full deceptive “khayye na-yeh-meri-beti-ne-banaya-he” mode) does NOT tell them that I am a carbon copy of my dad.
Oh the deceit!!

WHEN will this shadi season end???

and I thought I would never write one of these posts. Goes to show you Allah is the ultimate comic genius.

Comments
36 Responses to “Mushkilain itni pari mujh pe”
  1. Safiullah says:

    Dont get engaged behind my back too!!! How old are you again? Sorry wrong question to ask a girl!

    You’d be 17 and you probably say 25!

  2. Absar Shah says:

    Guys fall in love with her, and send a rishta for me

    Would you rather have it the other way round? šŸ˜›

  3. Hira S. says:

    @Safi
    isn’t it the other way round?
    and i’m 22 (:D) honest. no meera-pan here.

    @Absar
    I would rather they turned gay.

  4. Majaz says:

    Main toh kehti hoon shadi kar lo. Kisi aadmi ka bhala hi hojayega. Koi nikhattoo insaan hi bann jayega.

  5. Hira S. says:

    aur jo itni qabil larki nikhattoo ban jaye gi, woh?

  6. farooqk says:

    where did my comment go! :S

    i shall post it again:

    “im gonna come to your wedding and flirt with your hottie girlfriends, if you have any that is!” šŸ˜›

  7. farooqk says:

    ‘I am a carbon copy of my dad.’

    does your dad have a moustache too?!!! muahaahahaha ive so ruined your day! šŸ˜€

  8. Saad Ibrahim says:

    šŸ˜€

  9. Anas Imtiaz says:

    lol @ farooqk’s comments šŸ˜€

    waise that motorcycle wala..if a girl hits him she gets away easily!

  10. aarushi says:

    If you do get married, I hope you don’t stop blogging, your posts are always fun to read šŸ™‚
    keep writing
    cheers

  11. hina says:

    gather yourslef larki…and worry not i’ll think of some wierd way to get you out of this mess.. šŸ˜€
    and hirzi you do have a bit of your mom in you so stop blaming things on your dad!..aright…
    @ hot girlfriends lol….

  12. Hira S. says:

    @farooq
    my hot girlfriends have uber hot, uber built boyfriends. I hope you dotry to flirt with them.I would like to see what farooq jam looks like.

    @Anas
    His fault, not hers.

    @aarushi
    if i do get married, if ever, you’ll get daily blogs complaining about the dork i’m stuck with. Don’t know if they’ll be any fun to read šŸ˜€
    khaer welcome to my blog!

    @hina
    yeah. i daantofy people a lot šŸ˜€
    Thanks love.

  13. PurpleDrifter says:

    lol, please dont get married too! I dont want to come to karachi next and find out everyones either engaged or married. šŸ˜›

    But if you do find the one… make sure Im invited! Btw, I know how the ‘pressure’ to get married sometimes feels. Sucks.

  14. farooqk says:

    hahaha ive always found it easier to get chicks whove got boyfriends already as opposed to single, lonely chicks, so bring it! šŸ˜€

  15. Hira S. says:

    i dunno. farooq jam is hardly an attractive prospect. I’ve never met a girl in the least bit interested in a bloody pulpy mass.

  16. SAWJ says:

    Why is everyone around me getting married?

  17. Hira S. says:

    don’t worry. i’m not.

  18. SAWJ says:

    You’re a free agent? Cool. Why don’t you hook up with me? šŸ˜›

  19. Hira S. says:

    you fickle mard!! what happened to the love of your life?!

  20. karachiwali says:

    if you are planning to get married any time soon, get married before september! i dont want to miss your wedding!!

  21. Anas Imtiaz says:

    So ur hoping not to become a casualty of the bahu-hunting season šŸ˜€

  22. SAWJ says:

    She’s not available so I thought it’s high time I went hunting again. šŸ˜‰

  23. Majaz says:

    *reads the comments*

    *gathers the following scene*

    Hira is getting married to a total nikhattoo who’s not really a nikhatoo, he’s just your regular guy. Only Hira THINKS he’s a nikhatoo because he hasn’t read enough Russian novels. And refuses to acknowledge feminism.

    KW is happy to be here, PD is slightly disgruntled by the sidetabled aunty glaring at her with bahu-hunting looks, but happy because there’s chocolate cake at Hira’s wedding (yes, Hira, isn’t that reason enough to get hitched?!?). Farooq is trying to capture the attention of a group of girls who later come up to him and say, “Time kia hua hai, Bhai?” and SAWJ is sad because another chick bites the dust.

    Get married, Hira. Get married before March! I want to be there writing it all down!!!

  24. Safiullah says:

    Holy crap, this is also turning into one of those posts!!!!

    Yaar this is getting stpid. Why is marriage suych a big issue on the net? If only I was a Hollywood director, I could make a movie outta this.

    Anyways, Too bad I m getting hitched soon (probably in my next visit to the Mother Pakistan, (Damn I cant pull it off with Pakistan in place of Russia, Did I just write in braces inside braces? Damn damn, programming is getting to me)) unless I can I can motivate my mother to postpone it for another six months or a year.

  25. farooqk says:

    @majaz

    youre delusional, no chick would ever call me ‘bhai’! šŸ˜€

  26. karachiwali says:

    lol @ Majaz’s scene

    @ farooq
    aur panga mat lo, u have to go shopping with us, remember?

  27. Safiullah says:

    @farooqk
    Dude you have guts to go on a shopping spree with three soon to be married chicks, I ll give you that!!!

    Or maybe you are gay!

  28. Hira S. says:

    I’M NOT GETTING MARRIED BEY!!!!

    @Majaz
    Can’t i have chocolate cake without getting married? I won’t mind getting engaged…marriage is…i dunno…scary?

    @Farooq
    You’re right. Mahw is delusional. No girl in her right mind would ever talk to you šŸ˜›

    @SAWJ
    sorry kiddo. you havent read russian novels and don’t acknowledge feminism either. Keep hunting though!

    @Safi
    Dude, YOU should come shopping with us! you really need to learn to appreciate jewellery.

    @Anas
    Hit the nail right on it’s head. Good boy.

  29. BeKn|GhTeD says:

    dhitai is the key to surviving shaadi season. Just remember don’t take the guilt trips to heart and take deep breaths.

  30. farooqk says:

    @hira

    youre talking to me! so you must not be in the right mind then! muahaha

  31. SAWJ says:

    Awww crap!

    Okay, let me check my prospects: Everyone’s getting married. That leaves only me and…Absar?

    Holy sh**, I’m stayin’ single!

  32. Absar Shah says:

    SAWJ, do I need to remind you of a particular meal at this point? šŸ˜›

  33. SAWJ says:

    Yeah, the rainy setting was very romantic. Why don’t you come to Karachi so we can go again?

  34. Absar Shah says:

    Hahahh! Yeah man – next time! I highly doubt if it’ll be raining in March, but it’s the company that matters, right? šŸ˜›

  35. Safiullah says:

    @SAWJ and Absar:
    Aww Look at you two lovebirds!

  36. Hira S. says:

    I’m framing this conversation for posterity- ‘The day Absar and SAWJ realised their true feelings for eachother’.

Leave a Reply

