Pearl grip and chrome plated

I’ll kill for a gun right now.
Ok, that just sounded wrong.

Recreating bullet holes in cloth without a gun is hell. The best I can do is just rip holes in the fabric and blacken the edges with a marker. Spraying around the frayed edges with red ink helps make it look a little authentic, though my very logical mind keeps telling me dried blood is brown and NOT red and doesn’t look this ketchup-y. But you explain that to imagination-less management students (the potential buyers of anything I might make) who believe Tarantino is a ‘kind of spider’. And a thesis advisor who can’t tell where the name begins and ends:

“Tumhari kiya theme thi? Arey haan…tintin tantarantinotosotoso…”

I live among philistines.

For some reason I thought I’d graduate without having to go through this shit. When I’d see Kaki and Siddo working their butts off for their thesis it never occurred to me I’d be doing the same thing a few years later.

I seriously thought I’d die before 4th year.

But obviously, I didn’t. I have much to be thankful for.

Khaer, conclusion: my thesis would be a lot simpler if I had a gun.
Second conclusion: My life would be a lot simpler if I had a gun.

An Auto Ordnance 1911A1 , to be exact:


This baby proves that evil things can be very very beautiful…

I wonder what I’m going to turn into by the end of my thesis.

Comments
17 Responses to “Pearl grip and chrome plated”
  1. Saadat says:

    You obviously haven’t seen a Beretta 92. (Guns are never evil, by the way. It’s only the hand of their user.)

    And the way you are describing things, perhaps a samurai katana would be more appropriate. In the words of the Joker, you’ll savor all of the… little… emotions.

  2. Hira S. says:

    The kill bill weapon! yes, i agree it is absolutely gorgeous!I want one of those as well!

    The beretta is pretty too, though I’d still go for the AutoOrdnance.

    Ultimately it’s man that’s always evil; but blaming something else wards off self-loathing. I haven’t given up on humanity just yet.

  3. Safiullah says:

    Dude that is a Old Colt….

    And I have a 92 Beretta, yes I own a gun and go to the shooting range on weekends. Charm of being a navy brat.

    But my dad usually keeps it in lock and key although it is in my name on the license.

    But my fav is the new Sig Sauer and the US SOCOM. its a tie.

  4. Hira S. says:

    It’s the chrome plating and pearl hilt that’s got me excited. This is the Sienna Miller of guns.

  5. Absar Shah says:

    All I know about weapons comes from violent video games. Which means that my weapon vocab includes words like “Soul Harvester with Demonslaying enchant” and “Akavari Warblade”.

  6. Starman says:

    lol. absar ftw. heeheeheee.

    if thats the sienna miller then, may i present for your viewing (dis)pleasure….the AKON of the gun world!

    http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f399/Rockwellington/GoldenGun.jpg

    oh and hira. youre awesome and everything. but its a katana. ancient sword of legend. not “the kill bill weapon”. kill bill is the katana movie shayad. but NOT the other way round. or do you want me to have your house levelled by my on-off friend in red overpants?

  7. Safiullah says:

    Dude Akavari Warblade was cool…

    10 pt Disintegrate Weapons,
    10 pt Disintegrate Armour

    Are you kidding me???!
    When it comes to guns you don’t look for form over function! You look for the big and the bad…. More like Arnold Schwarzenegger. And if you want a chick reference…Umma Thurman from kill bill. And that gun ain’t Sienna Miller! More like Judy Dench. She ain’t about 80 years old… There are no Sienna Millers in the Gun Industry.

    And BTW that gun is Paul Newman Through and through.

  8. Starman says:

    safiullah. dude. do you really think miss texgineer here will look for form over function? in a gun?

  9. Safiullah says:

    Agreed…. What was I thinking???

    miss texgineer probably wants pink hearts on the barrel!!!

  10. Hira S. says:

    @Safi
    Pink hearts?!
    Dude. You are officially un-welcome on my blog from now on.
    That was a supreme insult. I expect you to apologize.

    @Starman
    Ali- i love you an all, you’re one of my favorite people in the world, but remember how i don’t know about a lot of ‘guy’ things and expect you to understand because i AM female though most people don’t cosider me as one? This is one of those moments. Let it go or i WILL tell a certain girl certain things.

    By the way, who beith the guy in red underpants?

    All of you:
    i don’t like weapons. I don’t play video games. I just think this gun is pretty (yes, gag at the word, gag and die!)and that i want it. Why don’t you uber guys sit this one out?

  11. Safiullah says:

    Ok…. The only people commenting on this post are guys….
    kw and hs don’t count.

    Lady my doctrine dictates I don’t apologize. But is n’t wanting pink hearts is a good thing to say to a lady?

    As far as unwelcoming is concerned… well all you have to do is delete my comments, right? And hire kw as your net bodyguard. She probably chase me away and bite me head off.

  12. Hira S. says:

    err. no, it’s not; not if she’s above 6 anyway.

    Ok. you can stay. but really- pink hearts?! and you thought it was a nice thing to say??

  13. Safiullah says:

    Ohhhh k. How do you know I m six feet??!!

  14. Hira S. says:

    i don’t.
    i said not if she’s above six year old.

  15. Safiullah says:

    How the heck can a six year old bite the head of an adult?

  16. Hira S. says:

    I think we both have no clue what we’re talking about.

  17. Safiullah says:

    Do we ever?

Leave a Reply

