Been tagged by Mahwash. And since I want to write about something else I’ll just get this done with as soon as possible.

The tag is:

You have to write

Three things which you pride yourself upon.
Three things you hate about yourself.
Three things that you can’t let go of.
Three things that you love to eat.
Three things you cannot possibly eat in a million years.
Three songs you could sing to the rest of the world.
Three movies you would show if you had your way around Film Festivals.

Anyway, here I go:
1) Three things which you pride yourself upon.
a)my ability to love blindly, deafly, dumbly and stupidly.
b)My honesty; to myself and others.
c)and the subtle blend of creativity and insanity that creeps into everything i do, or say.

2)Three things you hate about yourself.
My nose, my need to feel guilty about anything and everything, regardless of whether it’s my fault or not, and my ability to love blindly, deafly, dumbly and stupidly.

3)Three things that you can’t let go of.
fear of dolls, heights and things that go bump in the night, my mum’s apron strings,and the belief that my guy IS out there, somewhere

4)Three things that you love to eat.
chocolate, cheesecake, and anything deepfried, grilled, panfried with breadcrumbs or roasted and then afterwards filled with cheese

5)Three things you cannot possibly eat in a million years
my pride, coffee beans ( i tried, and to summarise the subsequent ten minutes- blech blech, aakh thu!), and onions.

6)Three songs you could sing to the rest of the world.
I started a joke (wallflowers), Ab ke sawan, and ‘the song that never ends’

7)Three movies you would show if you had your way around Film Festivals.
Another cinderella story, I really hate my job, and Honey I blew up the kids.
Yes, the purpose is to make film critics cry.

Ok, now I forgot what I originally planned to write about so I guess that’s it for today.

By the by, this tags open for anyone interested. I’m too pooped to name anybody.

Comments
14 Responses to “”
  1. farooqk says:

    i can see why tags get irritating!

  2. Majaz says:

    The purpose is to make film critics cry! Haha, good one!

  3. Saadat says:

    Aha, I Started a Joke. I like this song.

  4. Hira S. says:

    yup saadat, it’s a beautiful and heartbreaking song. Especially the line ‘i finally died, which started the whole world living’

    Mahwash,
    Hah! i watched all three this week thanks to my sister! Awful awful movies…

    Farooq
    Told ya so.

  5. Absar Shah says:

    See, this is what you’re doing wrong… you can’t let people volunteer for a tag! You have to force and coerce them into doing them.! That’s what makes them irritating in the first place!! 😛 I mean, have you ever played chor-police and volunteered to be tagged? 😛

  6. Hira S. says:

    But i don’t want to be hated! i don’t i don’t!!

  7. Starman says:

    meow.

  8. Hira S. says:

    starman has a blog!!!!???
    this i must see!

  9. purpleruminations says:

    I think its time for an update!

  10. SAWJ says:

    Onions are good for health, they make your blood thinner. That’s what my grandfather tells me.

  11. Hira S. says:

    your grandfather’s probably right. But i never let logic and actual facts hamper my prejudices before and i won’t start now.

  12. BeKn|GhTeD says:

    Thank you for not tagging. And thankyou for responding to tags, its funny but no one lies in these tags and ends up giving pretty intimate insights about their personalities. Yours is an interesting one, btw.

  13. Majaz says:

    Sajjad, this isn’t fair.

    You giving a positive comment to tags when you’ve so ostensibly proclaimed on your own blog that you abhor them..

    Biased aadmi!

  14. BeKn|GhTeD says:

    oye, the positive comment (compliment) is intended for the author not the tag.

Leave a Reply

