World inside my cubicle

This is my world. My ten foot square universe. The country of Hira-nia.


All a person needs to be truly happy is a 10 foot square cubicle to call one’s own, a cup of hot tea and an mp 3 player. And privacy.

Where politician’s names are printed on lotay, and a yellow man literally eats the economy. Where Parvez Musharraf, Nawaz Sharif, Altaf Hussain, Imran Khan and Chaudhry Iftikhar smoke cigars in a half lit room and the Taliban enter with hand grenades.

Where Andy Warhol meets Akbar Bugti, and the Constitution is actually suspended by yellow thread.

And Zardari stands on a lonely cliff with his side kicks and thanks his wife (Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Shaheed) for helping him become Super-Hero in chief.

Yup. I like my figuratively colorful world.

Comments
3 Responses to “World inside my cubicle”
  1. Majaz says:

    Ignorance is bliss indeed.

  2. Saadat says:

    I want a cubicle like yours. (Except the cup of hot tea. I like coffee instead.)

  3. Hira S. says:

    It’s going to get better once i add my duree. Practically a gift at a 100 rupees people; always buy your durees from interior sindh.

Leave a Reply

