Dolls and scary babies in diapers

Am i the only one who finds this commercial scary as hell?

Babies in diapers walking like men remind me of blue eyed blonde kids wanting to take over the world.

Also remind me of those 4 foot tall pollyanna dolls that were all the rage in the 90’s. My cousin had one and whenever i spent the night i imagined that it was staring at me from her stool by the bed…waiting for the right moment…waiting…and the minute sleep took over, it would creep onto the bed and strangle me. and so i barely slept, and whenever i popped off, her eyes would hijack my subconscious in a tim burtonesque nightmare (growing larger, smaller, multiplying into millions of tiny tiny little eyes that DON’T blink, and DON’T move and just keep staring like pakistani bus drivers in rear view mirrors). Ruined my childhood, that doll did.

Remember the broken doll sequence in Ali Azmat’s video ‘Naa re na’? (shudders and tries to forget)

My sister on the other hand, loves dolls. This is one of the few traits she inherited from my mother. My father (who it seems decided to clone 75% of his soul and pass it on to me) used to hang his sister’s dolls from the ceiling fan. My brother went a step further, and to save me from being strangled by the scary barbies that aunties insisted on gifting me on my birthday, would chop off their hands.

Yes, i know. we’re a disturbing family.

But not- and i do not need to emphasize this more, though i still will- NOT as disturbing as this

Will anyone please give me chocolate and a hug?

Comments
3 Responses to “Dolls and scary babies in diapers”
  1. Majaz says:

    I lovedddddddddddddddddddddd the commercial.

    And I hate Polyanna dolls. I loved Barbies though.

  2. Hira S. says:

    thus i guess i AM the only one who was terrified by the commercial.

  3. Aslam says:

    aah i remember the village of the damned…

Leave a Reply

